Company Updates

Welcome to Team Lua: Vinny Taverna

Lua- Vinny Taverna

Please welcome our newest member of the Lua family, Vinny Taverna.  Vinny is currently helping our Android team build out the best communication system on the planet for the mobile workforce.  We have engaged him in a Q&A session below so that you can get to know him better.

Where are you from?

New York, Long Island. As a native islander, Lua’s Hawaiian soul fits well with my own.

What were you doing before Lua?

I was working freelance and studying computer engineering. My summers were spent hacking and relaxing. My programming abilities wanted to have lift off before the countdown was finished.

What are you working on at Lua?

Working to improve Team Android. Lua is an extremely powerful platform. I aim to make Android take advantage of that as much as possible. Communication is key.

My plan is to be part of the Web Team where I will begin front end development. As someone with web development in their past, I am extremely passionate about diving into the web side of things again.

Do you have any hobbies?

1. I am a gamer. I have had a controller in my hands since I was a baby. I am best at Halo, but I always like to relax with some good ol’ fashioned Mario or Zelda. 

2. Cooking. I have a large Italian family and I have been given the skills required to feed such a family. My Stromboli is pretty popular in my inner circle.

3. Writing the world. I write emails, programs, journals. I really enjoy creating, and this is something that is deeply rooted in myself. It is one of the most wonderful things to be able to put your thoughts or feelings into something timeless.

What’s something we don’t know about you?

I enjoy sitting outside with my family on a cool summer night with a warm fire, Cubans, and a glass of JDTH.

What attracted you to Lua and the problem we’re solving here?

The people who work at Lua are some of the most dedicated workers I have ever met, it is a family.

Communication is one of the most important things in life. Being able to improve upon that is beautiful, and a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Leave a Reply

